One of Your Consumptions by Ben Nardollili

Passing on the shadows of giants,
the street is quiet and
alongside others, it has everyone
the inside-society will envy.

I’m alien for improvement,
forgetting grass stains
and the dwellers who have crawled,
I try to think about everyone outside today.

A surgeon has my breath,
the wine, the smoke, traits
quickly pass over the sidewalks,
the havoc you have
illuminates this rain off shoulders.

I think of a new language
when rounding a corner,
creating a chance of warmth
that wipes down my body.

Leave a Reply

